Form D · Hedge Fund
WHITEBOX L/S EQUITY FUND, L.P.
Minneapolis, MN · CIK 0001296987
Offering snapshot reported May 15, 2012 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $60.7M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 53 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jun 1, 2004 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$60,310,828 → $60,706,769
- Reported investors52 → 53
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 15, 2012 | Amendment | $60,706,769 | $395,941vs May 25, 2011 | 53 | SEC filing |
| May 25, 2011 | Amendment | $60,310,828 | $1,229,732vs May 26, 2010 | 52 | SEC filing |
| May 26, 2010 | Amendment | $59,081,096 | $0vs Mar 12, 2010 | 50 | SEC filing |
| Mar 12, 2010 | Amendment | $59,081,096 | $1,349,358vs Mar 16, 2009 | 50 | SEC filing |
| Mar 16, 2009 | Amendment | $57,731,738 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-67223
Source: Form D, filed May 15, 2012. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
WHITEBOX L/S EQUITY FUND, LP
Investment adviser: WHITEBOX ADVISORS LLC
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Nov 13, 2012. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 679825 · Nov 13, 2012 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4055350244
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Andrew J. Redleaf | Executive |
| N/A Whitebox Intermarket Advisors Llc | Promoter |
| N/A Whitebox L/S Equity Advisors, Llc | Promoter |
| N/A Whitebox Small Cap Long Short Equity Advisors, Llc | Promoter |
| Jonathan D. Wood | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Minneapolis, MN, 55416