Form D · Hedge Fund
Whitebox Multi-Strategy Fund, Ltd.
Camana Bay, Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001461781
Offering snapshot reported Jun 29, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $2.3B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 817 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $5M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Apr 1, 2009 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$2,043,310,631 → $2,303,778,566
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 29, 2026 | Amendment | $2,303,778,566 | $260,467,935vs Jun 27, 2025 | 817 | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2025 | Amendment | $2,043,310,631 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2024 | Amendment | $1,610,593,510 | $87,206,000vs Jun 27, 2023 | 531 | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2023 | Amendment | $1,523,387,510 | $56,952,235vs Jun 27, 2022 | 448 | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2022 | Amendment | $1,466,435,275 | $23,300,000vs Jun 25, 2021 | 379 | SEC filing |
| Jun 25, 2021 | Amendment | $1,443,135,275 | $37,341,975vs Jun 26, 2020 | 368 | SEC filing |
| Jun 26, 2020 | Amendment | $1,405,793,300 | $148,442,195vs Jun 27, 2019 | 361 | SEC filing |
| Jun 27, 2019 | Amendment | $1,257,351,105 | $122,750,820vs Jun 29, 2018 | 350 | SEC filing |
| Jun 29, 2018 | Amendment | $1,134,600,285 | $250,660,726vs Jun 29, 2017 | 287 | SEC filing |
| Jun 29, 2017 | Amendment | $883,939,559 | $184,261,667vs Jul 22, 2016 | 230 | SEC filing |
| Jul 22, 2016 | Amendment | $699,677,892 | $44,559,750vs Jul 22, 2015 | 191 | SEC filing |
| Jul 22, 2015 | Amendment | $655,118,142 | $87,422,249vs Mar 6, 2015 | 164 | SEC filing |
| Mar 6, 2015 | Amendment | $567,695,893 | $171,608,083vs Apr 11, 2014 | 139 | SEC filing |
| Apr 11, 2014 | Amendment | $396,087,810 | $62,173,803vs Apr 11, 2013 | 98 | SEC filing |
| Apr 11, 2013 | Amendment | $333,914,007 | $34,112,216vs Apr 12, 2012 | 135 | SEC filing |
| Apr 12, 2012 | Amendment | $299,801,791 | $14,959,468vs Apr 15, 2011 | 117 | SEC filing |
| Apr 15, 2011 | Amendment | $284,842,323 | $40,730,796vs Apr 21, 2010 | 99 | SEC filing |
| Apr 21, 2010 | Amendment | $244,111,527 | $29,754,390vs Apr 22, 2009 | 84 | SEC filing |
| Apr 22, 2009 | Initial | $214,357,137 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $4.95M (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-130411
Emergent Financial Group, Inc. no longer acts as placement agent.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Emergent Financial Group, Inc. | 37891 | |
| Register Financial Associates, Inc. | 30568 | |
| UBS Finanical Services Inc. | 8174 | |
| Rockefeller Financial LLC | 291361 |
Source: Form D, filed Jun 29, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
WHITEBOX MULTI-STRATEGY FUND, LTD
Investment adviser: WHITEBOX ADVISORS LLC
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 25, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2082398 · Mar 25, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9067758667
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| George Bashforth | Director |
| Richard Gordon | Director |
| William Harris | Director |
| Grant Jackson | Director |
| Gary Linford | Director |
| Calum Mc Kenzie | Director |
| Richard Mc Millan | Director |
| Andrew Redleaf | Executive |
| Paul Roos | Executive |
| Mark Strefling | Executive |
| N/A Whitebox Advisors Llc | Executive |
| Whitebox Advisors Llc | Executive |
| N/A Whitebox Combined Advisors, Llc | Promoter |
| N/A Whitebox Multi Strategy Advisors, Llc | Promoter |
| Jonathan D. Wood | Director, Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Camana Bay, Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-1108