Form D · Venture Capital Fund

Franklin Talos, L.P.

San Mateo, CA · CIK 0001754773

Offering snapshot reported Jul 22, 2021 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$110M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
Not reported
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
Not reported
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Not reported
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 22, 2021Amendment$110,000,000No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Oct 9, 2020Amendment$75,000,000$0vs Oct 10, 20182SEC filing
Oct 18, 2019Amendment$75,000,000$0vs Oct 10, 20182SEC filing
Oct 10, 2018Initial$75,000,000No comparison2SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Not reported
Exemptions
Not reported
Duration over one year
Not reported
Business combination
Not reported
Sales commissions
Not reported
Finders' fees
Not reported
Form D file number
021-323195

Source: Form D, filed Jul 22, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

FRANKLIN TALOS, L.P.

Investment adviser: FRANKLIN ADVISERS, INC.

Gross asset value
$175M
Beneficial owners
58
ADV minimum commitment
$1M

Reported in Form ADV on Sep 16, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator J.P. MORGAN CHASE BANK N.A. NEW YORK, New York, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP WASHINGTON, DC, Washington, United States
Custodian J.P. MORGAN CHASE BANK N.A. NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238

Filing source

Form ADV 2127927 · Sep 16, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-7904487450

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
N/A Franklin Advisers, Inc. Executive
N/A Franklin Venture Partners, Llc Talos Series Executive, Promoter
Edward Jamieson Executive
Edward Perks Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
One Franklin Parkway
San Mateo, CA, 94403-1906