Investment adviser · CRD 111128
THE CARLYLE GROUP
Investment adviser filing (IA)
CARLYLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT L.L.C.
WASHINGTON, DC, United States · Form ADV filed Jul 7, 2026
- Regulatory AUM
- $284B Form ADV · Item 5.F
- Client accounts
- 612 Accounts, not individual clients
- Employees
- 1,040 Reported in this filing
- Advisory professionals
- 317 Investment advisory functions
Who they report serving
Form ADV · Item 5.DClient types and their share of reported regulatory assets.
| Client type | Clients | Regulatory assets | Share of AUM |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pooled investment vehicles | 595 | $203,401,503,810 | 71.7% |
| Insurance companies | 15 | $80,392,086,429 | 28.3% |
| Other clients | Fewer than 5 | $20,940,902 | 0.0% |
| Government entities | Fewer than 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
Filing source
Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Item 5.D
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Private funds & service providers
50+ Private fundsThe count excludes feeder funds. Funds in the latest filing appear first, ordered by reported gross assets. Earlier funds retain their last reported values.
Browse the first 49 funds across 7 pages.
CARLYLE EUROPE PARTNERS IVPrivate Equity Fund · Last reported Jul 7, 2026$1.52BGross asset value
Feeder funds
- CARLYLE EUROPE PARTNERS IV, L.P.
- CEP IV-C LIMITED PARTNER, L.P.
- CEP IV COINVESTMENT, L.P.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- No
- External marketing
- No
ERNST & YOUNG LLP
PCAOB 42
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-9150932267
- Reported beneficial owners
- 350
- Minimum commitment
- $11.7M
- Form D file number
- 021-201940
Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
CARLYLE INTERNATIONAL ENERGY PARTNERS IIPrivate Equity Fund · Last reported Jul 7, 2026$1.47BGross asset value
Feeder funds
- CARLYLE INTERNATIONAL ENERGY PARTNERS II, S.C.SP.
- CARLYLE INTERNATIONAL ENERGY PARTNERS II - EU, S.C.SP.
- CIEP II COINVESTMENT A, S.C.SP.
- CIEP II COINVESTMENT B, S.C.SP.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- No
- External marketing
- No
ERNST & YOUNG LLP
PCAOB 42
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-7803706865
- Reported beneficial owners
- 290
- Minimum commitment
- $10M
- Form D file number
- 021-326126
Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
CARLYLE PARTNERS V US, L.P.Private Equity Fund · Last reported Jun 12, 2012$1.46BGross asset value
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- No
- External marketing
- No
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-8219957738
- Reported beneficial owners
- 351
- Minimum commitment
- $10M
Form ADV 648682 · Jun 12, 2012 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
CARLYLE STARFRUIT COINVESTMENT, L.P.Private Equity Fund · Last reported Jul 7, 2026$1.31BGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
Carlyle Starfruit Coinvestment, L.P.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- No
- External marketing
- No
ERNST & YOUNG LTD
PCAOB 1655
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-4259520213
- Reported beneficial owners
- 24
- Minimum commitment
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-314593
Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
CARLYLE INTERNATIONAL ENERGY PARTNERSPrivate Equity Fund · Last reported Jul 7, 2026$1.31BGross asset value
Feeder funds
- CARLYLE INTERNATIONAL ENERGY PARTNERS, L.P.
- CIEP CO-INVESTMENT B, L.P.
- CIEP CO-INVESTMENT, L.P.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- No
- External marketing
- No
ERNST & YOUNG LTD
PCAOB 1655
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-9125250921
- Reported beneficial owners
- 283
- Minimum commitment
- $10M
- Form D file number
- 021-201800
Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
CBAM 2017-3, LTD.Securitized Asset Fund · Last reported Jul 7, 2026$1.31BGross asset value
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-3501843399
- Reported beneficial owners
- 13
- Minimum commitment
- $250K
Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
CARLYLE EUROPE TECHNOLOGY PARTNERS IVPrivate Equity Fund · Last reported Jul 7, 2026$1.29BGross asset value
Feeder funds
- CARLYLE EUROPE TECHNOLOGY PARTNERS IV, S.C.SP.
- CARLYLE EUROPE TECHNOLOGY PARTNERS IV - EU, S.C.SP.
- CETP IV COINVESTMENT, S.C.SP.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- No
- External marketing
- No
ERNST & YOUNG LLP
PCAOB 42
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-7283670660
- Reported beneficial owners
- 302
- Minimum commitment
- $5.87M
- Form D file number
- 021-330481
Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Services & filing details
Most recent filing: Jul 7, 2026. View historical filings
Reported services
Pooled investment vehicle management · Business portfolio management
Compensation
Percentage of assets · Fixed · Performance-based
Principal office
1001 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, N.W., SUITE 220 SOUTHWASHINGTON, DC, 20004-2505, United States
CRD 111128
Filing source
Form ADV 2115592 · Jul 7, 2026 · Items 1 & 5
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.